Picture
Not the best picture, but here's the final product! I bought this beautiful Christmas fabric over a year ago with the intentions of making a tree skirt. A few things got in the way of this being completed last year - a move, new puppy and being pregnant, all that on top of teaching a crazy course load.

This fall I got my act together, found a pattern on line, made a few chages, and voila, the skirt was finished in about 2 weeks. This was a great project. The pattern was easy to print off and put together. Instead of making this a circle, like the pattern shows, I made each section come to a point so as to create a decagon (I had to look that up, FY, it's a 10 sided object). Popped in some seams and pieced it together then snipped the edges. This was the first project I completed using a new-to-me sewing maching, so it was great for testing out the machine before tackling any more complicated projects.

I love that this is a piece that I made myself, that the fabrics are ones that I absolutely love, and most of all, that it is washable! Within the first few days of it being completed it was spit up on, and now it's become the dog's favourite place for burrying her bones. Ahh, pets and child




Leave a Reply.